Board of Directors and Administration

Rian McLaughlin – Chair

Dr. Jamshed Turel – Vice Chairman

Bob Meehan – Secretary

Carrie Hughes – Treasurer

Richard Allen – Director

Dan Rutherford – Director

Matthew Willet – Director

Community Advisory Council


Mr. Christopher Cutler

Special advisor to the Mayor, Community Relations at City of Hamilton

Ms. Karen Wilkins

Arts Consultant for the Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board (HWDSB)

Ms. Judith Bishop

Former five time Chair of the Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board, long time community activist, and currently a member of Hamilton’s Roundtable on Poverty.

Ms. Valerie Tryon

Internationally celebrated concert pianist

Dr. John Roberts

Retired Professor of Language Studies and Manager of the Aboriginal Education program at Mohawk College

Mr. Tor Lukasik-Foss

Director, Outreach Programs & Education at Art Gallery of Hamilton

Maestro Claudio Vena

Music Director and Conductor at Symphony on the Bay, International Violinist/Musician

HPYO AC Terms of Reference


Colin Clarke – Music Director

Dr. Grégoire Gagnon – Executive Director

Nicola Schneider – Orchestra Administrator

Ailish Corbett- Media Manager